The Rangers are in the World Series!

Full Story on Rangers ALCS Win ¡¡¡WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!!!  And a BOOYAH!!!  and “Hello Win Column!”  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  The Rangers are in the World Series!  Yankees Sent Packing!  Wow! What can I Say – after so many years of baseball futility, I actually LIVED long enough to see this!  Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!  Oh & did I say that The Rangers are in the World Series?!   ‘”; & \\\v///

I spent Wed. eve. watching Fightin’ Texas Aggie Cadet Corps Marching videos on Youtube.  I was looking for one that showed an outfit doing the “Eyes Right” salute – I wanted to see them lower their guidon and the C.O. doing the “sabre salute”, which I"ve forgotten the intricacies of, but alas, I could not find one.  I guess I’ll have to actually go to one and video it myself to do it justice! Love to do one from the review stand! I’ll definitely post it when I do!  I almost went to the one in Arlington, but we ended up going to the Midnight Yell Practice the night before and I didn’t feel like getting up early and making a 2nd trip to Arlington.  Best place would be Austin – smack in the middle of “enemy territory” coming up Congress St.! 😀  I really enjoyed the parade marching back in the day when I was a member!  This short video shows a great shot of the band too.  A cool part is where a “Bull” gives the thumbs-up “Gig-Em” sign (Former Ag, no doubt!)


In other news, I haven’t posted lately b/c I been mostly busy & board.  Work has been a/b fighting 1 fire after another¡  Lots of hurry up & wait.  And there’s been alot of ’em this week.  I haven’t been running either – I’m finding this bandwagon hard to stay on – funny thing is I’ve never really liked running, but just do it to maintain some level of fitness.  I loved running track meets, but i seem to be becoming less and less disciplined and more and more lazy I guess – maybe b/c I’ve done it so long and now i’m so far behind it’ll take forever to get back to the kind of running I’m used to.  I was just a/b back to 2 miles a day.  For some reason 1-1.5mi (15 min. or so is fine, but after that it just gets boring 😦 I’m just getting too old, fat, & lazy)¡ I love walking though.  Maybe i’ll get inspired again closer to racing time next spring (it’s gotten hot again here too – i know that’s not helping my inspiration).


I bought 3 very diverse things today at Walleyworld – a camera tripod (never had one but been wanting one), a special pipe-wrench, and replacement earbuds.  That got me to dig out my ancient Pentax ME-Super SLR (35mm Film) camera which I haven’t used in years.  The bat. is dead though.  It still has film in it though!

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

