JBrowseEntry v4.8 Released & other stuff:

I am proud to announce the release of version 4.8 of Tk::JBrowseEntry, now available on my official script site (http://home.mesh.net/turnerjw/jim) and making its way around CPAN. This is mostly a bug-fix release, primarily fixing broken hash-driven lists. Also minor doc-fixes.

I’ve been enjoying taking long walks and picnicking out near the lake. Took this picture (bottom left) the other day, including the UFO! 😉

The biggest news is S. is off to Jamaica this week for a school “mini-mester” mission trip. She went two years ago and loved it.

I wired up a new jack in the computer room to connect the new monitor I got for Christmas up to the TV antenna on the roof in order to also use it as a TV. I’m just now bothering to do this since I don’t watch much TV anyway and usually prefer to watch it in the den, but it’s nice to have it working, particularly since this room doubles as both my office and as our guest-room.

I also ordered a flashgun (a Vivitar DF383) for shooting my mom’s wedding next month; and a fisheye lens (Rokinon FE8M-P 8mm F3.5) That’s about all my boring life has to offer for news at the moment.

Wander if this would stop our fire ants?! – “‘Zombie ants’ may sound like the title of an Ed Wood movie, but, according to National Geographic, they are quite real…”

High Speed Derailed! – “…Republican governors are rejecting this type of federal bribe in the name of fiscal responsibility…That’s why projections of 2.4 million riders and $40-46 million in annual revenue were mostly fantasy….a 2002 pro-rail analysis by the Florida Transportation Association estimated operating costs, adjusted to 2010 dollars, would have put the program $10 million in the red each year. Mr. Scott didn’t want to saddle Sunshine State taxpayers with these bills. Instead, he thought money would be more wisely spent widening I-95, I-4 and I-275.” (me: I’m with Gov. Scott!)
Bill Calls for Illegals to Be Dumped at Offices of Congressmen! –   Texas Fighting the Good Fight!

Vintage Photo Effects module for GIMP            Redirection with sudo            Linux CUT command (very cool)

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

