2011 Masters and the Neighbors’ Little Lamb

Charl Schwartzel of South Africa wins the Green Jacket by winning the 2011 Masters’ Golf Tournament shooting 14 under par for the four rounds totaling 274 strokes, including -6 today in the final round. Jason Day of Australia and Adam Scott of the United States tied for runners up at -12, 2 strokes back. More photos here: courtesy (c) 2011: Augusta National (http://www.augusta.com).

I’m not much of a PGA follower or golf enthusiast, but for some reason I like the Masters’ and usually watch a little of the final round and especially like watching them award the green jacket. Some day when I retire, i would love to go watch the Byron Nelson Tournament, which is local. I did play golf a little back in 8th and 9th grades having obtained a set of left-handed clubs and taken some lessons, but didn’t know hardly anyone else that played and just sorta let it lapse in high school. I still have the clubs, but haven’t tried to play in years. Last time I tried some drives out in our back pasture, I kept shanking severely, lol.

***UPDATE*** After posting this and looking at it some more I felt moved by 2 completely different but beautiful images now visible to me in this scene:

1) Me, the one little sheep straying so easily from the herd. 😦

2) My LORD, the Great Shepherd also known as the LAMB who laid down His life for me eagerly rushing off leaving “the other 99 sheep” to seek out the one lost sheep that had strayed!!!

I took this photo and made it into an 8×10 print for my next door neighbor who is a widow. Her grandson owns the sheep and keeps them in her pasture.

I soooo wanted to go to this last night, but wasn’t able to make it out this time. I’m really hoping to go to one of the other showings, which are on Thursday and Saturday evenings for the rest of this month! It’s billed as a great combination of Pink Floyd music and Planetarium show!: “Dark Side of the Moon a planetarium show set to the music of British rock group Pink Floyd…The computer animated video will be shown in the planetarium’s 100-seat, 40-foot domed theater equipped with the Digistar III projection system that can reproduce the night’s sky with digital precision.” Anyone nearby interested? – msg me plz!!!     In Other bits & bytes:  

The sheep next door
One Trackback

  1. […] As usual, I watched a bit of the final round of the Masters Sunday.  Bubba Watson (USA) won the Green Jacket after defeating Louis Oosthuizen of South Africa in two extra sudden-death playoff holes for a final score of 278 (-10). […]

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

