Right Place at the Right Time

Unedited - Cool reflection!
Right place at just the right moment!
I took this at my mom’s house when I just happened to be standing in her breakfast room with my camera trying to shoot birds out the windows. I looked over at this window on one side and saw this most unusual reflection of the plants inside the window and the glass bird feeders just outside sort of ghostly-superimposed in the leaves. The morning sun was shining at just the right angle to produce this eerie effect. A few minutes later, it was totally gone with the bird feeders alone in a normal, clear window. The double-imaging of the leaves is due to the double-paned glass. This is NOT a double-exposure nor edited in any way.

I’m staying at their house this week and working from there. My purpose in coming was to assist them in setting up a printer on their network, which they were having trouble with, and to just visit as I like to do every now and then. I fixed the printer and spent the rest of Labor Day doing some photo shooting around the town. Everything downtown ended up being closed (Labor Day) except this little antique shop, which I ended up taking some pictures in. The good thing was being able to take some pictures without hardly any cars on the streets. The weather is finally cooling off a little, making it fun to get outside more!


Photo by: Nick De La Torre / © 2011 Houston Chronicle
The Fightin’ Texas Aggies are off to a good start this season after defeating the SMU Ponies 46-14 and I just really love this picture!  (Full Story & more pictures).

Electric motor made from a single molecule

Cloud control: Giant lasers fired into the sky could be used to create rainfall
me:We should try this, but first we need some clouds!

Joke of the Day:  “This woman walks into a pharmacy and asks the pharmacist for some arsenic. He asks “What for?” She says “I want to kill my husband”. He says “Sorry, I can’t do that.”She then reaches inter her handbag a pulls out a photo of her husband in bed with the pharmacist’s wife and hands it to him. He says, “You didn’t tell me you had a prescription…”
courtesy: John David Price

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

