Polaroid 320 Camera from Childhood

Retro Camera
I dug out this old camera while I was visiting my mom last week. I remember this from childhood. On Christmas mornings she would take a picture, then we’d have to stop everything for 60 seconds, then she’d peel off this gooey, sticky film stuff off an INSTANT PICTURE! and place another individual flashbulb in the socket! It’s a Polaroid 320. I found the instructions and something called a “cold clip”, apparently useful when taking (and developing) pictures in the cold outdoors! We (my folks) used this thing for years until finally, when I was in high school, I got a Polaroid “OneStep”, which replaced it and eliminated the flashbulbs, waiting, counting, peeling and gooey waste for good. AFAIK, this camera is still operational, but it needs a special battery and I have no film. I love the orange warning about not littering the landscape because “Someone else may want to take a picture of it”!
One Comment

  1. Anonymous
    Posted September 18, 2011 at 3:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You are aging yourself, Jim. I remember those cameras too! Haven’t we come a long way!

One Trackback

  1. […] Polaroid 320 Camera from Childhood (wildstar84.wordpress.com) […]

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

