Apocalypse 2012? Some Entertaining Reading!

First, a Veterans’ Day Thank You shout-out to all the veterans out there!  Thank you for keeping us all safe and free, my prayers are with you and your families! May God give you peace, strength, courage, safe passage home and, victory over our enemies!

I finally did take the plunge and ordered not 1 but 3 apocalyptic books by 3 different authors (had planned on getting 2 but w/3 I got free shipping, 😄 (This cover is what had originally caught my attention)!  I ended up not buying that book, but three others that seemed more interesting to me after reading reviews.  I’ve always had a fetish for apocalyptic / eschatological / sci-fi / historicalish reading, even though I’ve been a somewhat infrequent reader of late.  Anyway, the titles are:  “The Nephilim and the Pyramid of the Apocalypse” by Patrick Heron, “Apollyon Rising 2012” by Thomas Horn, and “Omega Conspiracy” by I.D.E. Thomas.  They’re all about similar subject matter but from the points of view of three different authors.  I read the first one this weekend and began the second one, which I finished yesterday.  Haven’t started the third, and may save / savor that one this weekend.  As a reader, I go for stuff that has opinion and some information and potential truth to it as opposed to pure fiction or allegory.

The first two have not disappointed in any way.  They are chocked full of weird, but interesting theories in attempting to fill in details surrounding information provided in the Bible, mostly the books of Genesis and Revelation, but also drawing from the book of Enoch along with secular sources.  They back their theories with numerous scriptural and historical references. This gives the reader the opportunity to, after reading the book, go further and research information that is of particular interest.  Their theories have offered possible answers to several missing pieces / questions I’ve had over the years with interesting possibilities, but some of their postulations seem a bit of a stretch, particular some of the numerology references, as if someone spent a lot of time “running numbers” until they were able to match a specific factoid to a number they were looking for in order to support a point.  Other ideas, particularly the overarching one in both books about the year 2012 being possibly prophetic, they were able to provide a large preponderance of evidence supporting their view, particularly the one that reference that year in it’s title.  So, I’d suggest reading w/a grain of salt tossed over one’s shoulder!  One thing that I look for in books is the ability to get the reader to thinking, particularly in new ways!!

I also entered my first photo contest this week, wish me luck!


New wifi-minded carrier offers unbelievable $19 unlimited phone plan!
me:I’ve never been a big fan of cell-phones (rumor abounds that I’ve said that they are the “Spawn of the Devil”, but I never said that, though that thought has crossed my mind, lol) – I think they are way overpriced, overhyped, overadvertised and over-annoying. My current phone is a basic no-contract, pay-per-minute-as-you-go brick that I hardly use since I work at home & don’t get out that much, but hey, I, even I just might have to bite on this! It’s $19 per month, NO CONTRACTS!!, UNLIMITED calling, texting, AND data, can use home WIFI, and the phone is powered by Android (Linux!) – (Anyone out there looking for Christmas gift ideas to get me, hint, hint, haha!)
Farmers, Common Sense 1;  Smelt, Enviro Whackos 0
“Enviros favor the lives of two-inch fish over the livelihood of farmers. A federal judge has finally told them: Enough!…”
By Peter Hannaford, “The Environmental Spectator“, Nov. 7, 2011.

Students in Texas made to stand up and recite Mexican national anthem
by Madeleine Morgenstern, “The Blaze“, Oct. 17, 2011.

Micro$oft Throws More Lobbyists Into the Ring to Ban Linux Phones
by Dr. Roy Schestowitz, “Tech Rights“, Oct. 25, 2011.
me:Stop picking your nose!

When Traditional has become Radical
By Piper Weiss, “Yahoo Shine“, Oct. 14, 2011.
me:My hat’s off to Nordstrom’s, reason enough to shop them, so please do! Bah Humbug, I just HATE seeing Christmas decorations and adverts BEFORE Thanksgiving. Sorry, I’m just traditional that way!

60 new Open Source Apps You’ve Probably Never Heard Of  By Cynthia Harvey, “Datamation“, Oct. 25, 2011.

Obama to Donors: Get Me Re-Elected or Face the Horror of Self-Reliance!  by Doug Powers, “Michelle Malkin“, Oct. 26, 2011.
me:Having to take care of one’s SELF, Oh how Radical, Oh the Horror, Oh the Humanity!
(WARNING: There are only a few hundred grownups left!)

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

