LTC North Texas, the Masters, Long-exposure Photography and much more!

Bubba Watson puts on the Green Jacket at 2012 Masters
(c) 2012 The Augusta Chronicle.
<<<  We attended the annual North Texas area LTC (“Leadership Training for Christ”) conference, an annual inter-congregational gathering for Bible-related children and youth competitions and exhibits.  My daughter came up for the weekend and went with us.  She participated every year until she graduated high school.  This year my wife again served as our church’s coordinator for the Bible Bowl competition.  I also did a large portion of the photography for our church.

As usual, I watched a bit of the final round of the Masters Sunday.  Bubba Watson (USA) won the Green Jacket after defeating Louis Oosthuizen of South Africa in two extra sudden-death playoff holes for a final score of 278 (-10).

Not much else happening around here except the spring flowers are in full bloom, so I’ve been enjoying using my 90mm macro lens I got myself last Christmas.  Anyway, here’s this week’s other interesting stuff for you my loyal readers.


The Night How Bright – A Night Exposure Study Image.
by Gavin Seim, April 6, 2012.  me:A must-read article on long-exposure photography!
Love this T-shirt, wished i'd bought!
Best T-shirt at LTC!  So wished I’d bought this!
Aboard the airship dockstation
Took this at the hotel while at LTC. Inverting the colors made a cool, Trekeeish image!
Texas Bluebonnets & 'Brushes!
My front pasture is abloom in Texas Bluebonnets! I love Spring (except the allergies)!
Gynormous Ant!
Saw the biggest ant I’ve ever seen in my backyard (3/4 inch)!

I had to order this cool T-shirt too – haha! (from a spam mail flyer)

Google Begins Testing Its Augmented-Reality Glasses.
by Nick Bilton, April 4, 2012.  
me:So, should I get a pair of these?

me:Hey, don’t blame me & no stealin’ MY code w/o my permission! >>>>>
Image copyright (c) 2012 by Oliver Widder, Datamation.com.
Strip Searches: Supreme Court’s Disturbing Decision.  by Adam Cohen, Time.com, April 6, 2012.

O’Keefe Voter Fraud Investigation: Young Man Offered Holder’s Ballot!  by Breitbart News, April 9, 2012.

Images of the 53% – People Around U.S.A.  by Independent Journal Review, April 3, 2012.

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

