This Week’s Stuff – Beautiful Image Art, News, Politics, Tech, and More!


by (c) photographer Andre Govia, via eMorphes (blog), Nov. 7, 2012.
me:This is one of many awesome images on this photography blog that I follow.  Check it out and see for yourself!
I wish I could just walk through this doorway to the other side to see what’s there (guess I’ve been watching too much FRINGE, haha!).  This week has been really blah.  I’m still somewhat bummed with the election results and very worried about our country’s future and, to a lesser extent, my own economic circumstances.  Winter has set in with cooler weather, but otherwise, it’s been teasingly sunny and beautiful outside with all the Autumn color breaking out everywhere.  I so wish I could just go shooting with a photographer friend, but, alas, I’m chained to my desk for work all day just about every day, which has been somewhat slow and very boring this week.  I’ve managed to get out and jog some on most days.  I have to go immediately after work before the sun goes down and I’ve only been doing a mile at a time.

The good news is that Saturday, we’re going to College Station to see S. and go to the football game to watch our Fightin’ Texas Aggies BTHO Sam Houston State!  I’m still psyched about that HUGE WIN last Saturday against Alabama – GIGEM!!  It’s going to be weird next week during Thanksgiving without the Aggies getting an opportunity to BTHO t.u.  This will be the first time in, like, a hundred years, that they have not played.  I still have the bad taste in my mouth from when we got outscored by them last year, with no chance to get back for the foreseeable future¡  We left their conference this year to join the SEC (awesome idea) and now they don’t want to schedule us anymore.

I think I’m already stressin’ over the impending Holidays.  I have an idea for a huge gift for C. & me, but am stressing over how to pull it off.  It involves several pieces, not all yet determined, which will all need to be correctly selected and then properly integrated into one big present.  There’s a very fine line between “That’s so awesome” and “you did WHAT?!”


by (c) photographer Caesar Lima, via eMorphes (blog), Nov. 7, 2012.
me:”AAARG!  Please, just make the voices in my head just STFU!”
This image is just so me in so many wayz!  ♥ those gloves too!
The stack is overflowing this week, so here goes:

Influential Father of “Gaia Theory” Endorses Fracking After His Energy Costs Skyrocket in the U.K.
by Erica Ritz, The Blaze.com, Jun 16, 2012.
me:GAIAGOTCHA!  Bruhahahah!  Funny how Liberals literally FLIP when the policies they impose on the rest of us come back to bite THEM on THEIR BUTTS!

Man tasered by police for disobeying orders to stop spraying home during fire  by Isabel Mascarenas, WTSB News 10, Nov. 15th, 2012.
me:WTF, just WTF?!  Sue the socks off these jackbooted jerks!

Congressman Ron Paul’s Farewell speech to Congress
me:Congress is losing one if it’s last great American freedom-fighters. A man of character who fights for our Constitution! Listen to him, he sounds just like one of our founders!  (just the quotes)

Untitled
Cassiopeia“, by (c) graphic artist Sofia Ajram, aka “Cosmic Witch” (blog name)
me:”Graphic Goddess of the North!”
Another graphic artist who’s awesome work I follow.  Do check out more of her work!
 


 

Death spiral: Hours cut, workers pushed to part-time due to Obamacare; ‘They keep cutting my hours’
by Twitchy.com, Nov. 11, 2012.  (me:more desolation)

Random Linux Commands to Make Google Talk, Fix Wifi, Find Duplicate Files, and More
by Carla Schroder, Linux.com, Nov. 2, 2012.


Megan Fox, in “Wedding Band
by Kate Stanhope, Yahoo TV, Nov 14, 2012.
me:Stunning actress and stunning outfit! ♥ ♥
Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

