Post-Superbowl (and other) Stuff

Well, another superbowl has come and gone without my Cowboys, yawn.  I find myself watching less and less each year.  I pulled for the Ravens, since I’d prefer the ’49ers to not have more Superbowl wins than the Boyz!  I didn’t even start watching at all until the second quarter because I was busy sorting through photos from the day’s shoot.  I usually mostly just watch the commercials, but didn’t really do that this time either.  There was one commercial that I heard about and decided to watch on-line later which made me a little misty-eyed.  The title was “So God Made a Farmer“, by Dodge starring one of my favorite radio personalities, Paul Harvey!  by Owen Strachan, American Spectator, Feb. 5, 2013.  Read the article!

How to anonymize the programs from your terminal with torify
by Linuxaria, Jan, 2013.

Top 3 Linux Video Editors
by Carla Schroder, Linux.com, Jan. 25, 2013.

Ubuntu Spyware: What to do?
“Proprietary software is associated with malicious treatment of the user: surveillance code, digital handcuffs (DRM or Digital Restrictions Management) to restrict users, and back doors that can do nasty things under remote control. Programs that do any of these things are malware and should be treated as such. Widely used examples include Windows, the iThings, and the Amazon “Kindle” product for virtual book burning, which do all three;”
by Richard Stallman, Free Software Foundation, Dec. 7, 2012.
me:Yea, Windows == malware! LOL

Compile, Install, Run Linux Apps on Android
by Tarandeep Singh, Geeknizer.com, Nov. 30, 2012.

Conditions in bash scripting (if statements)
by Anthony James, Pinehead.tv, Nov. 25, 2012.

Disabling unused daemons to speed up your boot sequence
by rechosen, Pinehead.tv, Nov. 13, 2012.

"Goldenrod"
Goldenrod“, by (c:2013) me. – (Dried up broomweed in a Winter sunset)
Untitled
Railroad trestle in high contrast using digital IR filter, by (c:2013) me.
Rick Perry: Boy Scouts Should Keep Anti-Gay Policy
by Will Weissert, The Huffington Post, 02/02/2013.
me:They have enough trouble with sodomite / pedophyle Scout masters lusting after and messing with boys as it is now. Allowing open sodomites to be Scouts (and Scout masters in particular) would be the worst possible thing they could do.

Critic calls American Psychiatric Assoc. approval of DSM-V “a sad day for psychiatry”
by Gary Schwitzer, Healthnews Review, December, 2012.
me:I’m alerting you ahead of time before you or your kids are “diagnosed” with something stupid like this and doped up even more by Big Pharma!

Sheeple: Another Look At A Sad Breed
by Brandon Smith, Personal Liberty, February 5, 2013.

Seminole High School locked down after student brings mercury-filled thermometer to class for chemistry project
by WTSP Channel 10 News, Dec 4, 2012.
me:Yet more insanity at the Government Schools.


Could this ‘Star Trek’ headband help banish migraines?  me:Third eye video-viewer!
by Claire Bates, Mail Online, Feb. 7, 2013.
Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

