Out & About with my New Camera (Pentax K-30 Upgrade)

This week, I’ve been breaking in my new camera (see my last post for details)!  Took it out Saturday with a friend who has been wanting to shoot some in Mineral Wells.  I’ve shot there a couple of times before and have always found new and different photo opportunities.  We also had the seven young turkeys suddenly appear in my chicken coup the other day, followed by this roadrunner the next day.  (I normally open up the coup in the morning to allow the chickens to free-range and shut them up in it in the evening when they come home to roost).  S. popped in this weekend to go to the annual Parker County Peach Festival downtown.  I normally have zero interest in going myself (it’s crowded, very hot, and full of craftsy knick knacks along with peaches, cobbler, and peachy ice cream and salsa), but decided to take advantage of the chance to use my new camera!  I also decided to shoot a sunset and some “water” shots with my sprinkler in my front yard.  This week, I’ve volunteered to shoot our church’s vacation Bible School (a four night affair)!
Parker Co. Peach Festival
People clowning around at the Peach Festival, Weatherford, Texas;  by (© 2013) me.  ^^^^^
Folks lining up to buy Parker County’s Finest!  by (© 2013) me.  >>>>>
Parker Co. Peach Festival
Bubble Guy Parker Co. Peach Festival
^^^^^  A crafts booth at the Peach Festival, Weatherford, Texas;  by (© 2013) me. 
<<<<<  “Bubble-blowing guy” (at the Peach Festival);  by (© 2013) me.
Young Turks
Seven young turkeys showed up in my chicken coup!  by (© 2013) me.
Local Roadrunner
A visiting roadrunner too!  by (© 2013) me.
Gas pump, abandoned pre-1973 Abandoned Baker Hotel lobby
^^^^^  Grand ballroom inside abandoned Baker Hotel, Mineral Wells, Texas;  by (© 2013) me. 
<<<<<  Abandoned 1960s-era gas-pump (showing 34.5¢/gallon price) near Cool, Texas;  by (© 2013) me.
Streets of Mineral Wells
“Scaterboy”, in downtown, Mineral Wells, Texas;  by (© 2013) me.  ^^^^^
Lamp post in front of abandoned Baker Hotel, Mineral Wells, Texas;  by (© 2013) me.  >>>>>
Abandoned Baker Hotel

Yet another beautiful Texas sunset;  by (© 2013) me.
Refreshing Summertime Water-play!
Refreshing Summertime Water-play in my front yard;  by (© 2013) me.
Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

