Yet more random photography and other stuff

Lunar Nebulai Fence fragments
^^^^^  “Fence fragments”  by (© 2013) me. 
<<<<<  “Lunar Nebulai”  by (© 2013) me.
Random photos I’ve taken recently while out and about living life lately…
The first is a full moon behind some really pretty clouds.  I had my “white-balance” set wrong, to some fluorescent setting and was going to redevelop, but ended up really liking the purplish / blueish highlights!  The second is just one I snapped while out walking of what remained of the corner of an old fence.  The third I took at a friend’s house when I turned and saw the beautiful golden rays of sunset suddenly burst through (previously thick) clouds to light up the blinds in front of another guests young boy who was facing the window.  Another girl stepped into the frame just as I released the shutter producing a very nice silhouette.  The fourth is a praying mantis sitting on a stump that my wife came into the house and told me that I should come take a photo of, so of course, I did!
Look West Young Man
“Look West Young Man”  by (© 2013) me.
Mantis praying in my yard
“Mantis praying in my yard”  by (© 2013) me, and thank you C. for spotting this!

Read One Mother’s Note Telling Her Government Needs a Doctor’s Note For Her to Give Her Kid a Sack Lunch
by IJReview, Oct. 12, 2013.

Striking image of Obama’s [“Amerika”], by Morgen, via Twitter.

Evangelicals and Israel – What American Jews Don’t Want to Know (but Need to)
by Robert W. Nicholson, Mosaic Magazine, October, 2013.

Belgian Transsexual Euthanized
by Wesley J. Smith, National Review, Oct. 1, 2013.
me:This is what lies further down the slippery slope to Hell.

McDonald’s Employee Interrupts CEO Speech to Ask For $15/hr
by Kira Davis, IJReview, Oct. 11, 2013.
“Instead of chastising me for not paying you what you think you are worth, perhaps you should ask yourself exactly why it is you have been making the exact same wages for 10 years straight…It does not seem reasonable to become a mother to two children while having no other means of support and then expect to be able to raise them to adulthood with a minimum wage job.”
me:There’s a reason why you only make $8.25 an hour.

This Drug Could Help Skin Cancer Patients Survive For Decades
by Dan Nosowitz, Popular Science, Sep. 30, 2013.

Feds Seize Family Grocery Store’s Entire Bank Account — Can the government use civil forfeiture to take your money when you have done nothing wrong and then pocket the proceeds? The IRS thinks so.  by Institute for Justice, October, 2013.
me:So, you still think your property is yours?!


             Capturing the Night; by (©) Greg Gibbs via eMorfes.

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):

