This week’s Stuff from the Stack:

Monday, I did the photo-shoot for Weatherford Now Magazine! I thought the pictures turned out pretty well. I hope the editor likes at least one of them for next month’s issue!  Not much else happening with me this week except very busy at work.  I took couple of pictures to celebrate the Spring Equinox, but they were boring.  The weather has not been spring-like at all so far this week, barely cracking the 60s, so I’ve hardly gotten out at all this week. Anyway, my stack of stuff is overflowing, so here goes:
Video:  “The Stars as Viewed from the International Space Station” Quote of the Day:
“If a male law student wants to have safe sex, then he can purchase a condom. Why should contraception be different for women? If Ms. Fluke wants to have sex, then take the personal responsibility to pay for it. It’s called growing up. Georgetown has the right not to subsidize behavior it believes to be immoral and unethical.”
KUHNER: Limbaugh vs. liberal bigots
By Jeffrey T. Kuhner – The Washington Times, March 8, 2012.

WOLF: Democrats sneak Uncle Sam into your bedroom
By Dr. Milton R. Wolf – The Washington Times, March 12, 2012.

Studies find an aspirin a day can keep cancer at bay!
By Kate Kelland, Reuters, March 20, 2012.

SMITH: Premeditated murder of newborns
“Ethics askew when dispatching babies seen as morally equivalent to abortion…”
By Rep. Christopher H. Smith, The Washington Times, March 12, 2012.
me:All you abortion supporters – We tried to tell you about this slippery slope, but you just laughed at us!

16 Linux Server Monitoring Commands You Really Need To Know!

Vector Linux: Lightning fast throwback to old-school Linux
By Jack Wallen, Tech Republic, March 12, 2012.

Hassle Free Picture Effects without Computers!
By Andrea Barahona, Pentax Forums.  me:Likee!

Bad Company“, a great oldie my friend Lisa & I Googled up late the other night!
Oh, and saving the best for last, you simply MUST check out this blog (hotnerdgirl.wordpress.com)- it is one of the COOLEST blogs I’ve ever seen.  In it Tracy, aka “PrincessTrek” writes about all things Sci-fi, cosplay, trekee, high-tech, and super-hero along with a heavy dose of her photography and other images.  She is also a fellow “WordPresser” too!  The post that got her “Freshly Pressed” by WordPress and my attention was this recent one about “WonderCon, 2012″!

Feel Free to Comment (Name/Email/Website optional):